Elliot B. Levine (born September 28, 1963, Washington, D.C., United States)[1] is an American pianist and keyboardist.[2] He has had 2 record releases on the Nashville-based Artifex records label, which received national airplay and distribution between 1999 and 2004. His CD projects have been reviewed in the Wall Street Journal Online and the Washington Post.[1] In March 2012 he was the first person to use an iPad Keytar, an iPad with a guitar strap, in a live performance posted to YouTube.[3] Elliot Levine has toured with Wilson Pickett[4] and Heatwave[5] (Always & Forever/Boogie Nights). He has opened for Brian McKnight, Freddie Jackson, McCoy Tyner,[2] and Gerald Albright.[6] He has had the #1 song on mp3.com, receiving over 1,000,000 downloads,[7] which was mentioned in the Wall Street Journal[2] and CNN.[7] Elliot Levine has four internationally released CD's. He has headlined at Blues Alley[8] and the Kennedy Center. His playing has been described by Jazz Times as "showing plenty of talent, though also criticized as having "feather-weight play against heavy-leaden R&B backdrops".[9] In 2003, he scored the music to an Emmy nominated documentary, "Teens in Between".[10] His music was also used on "Inside the NBA" on TBS (TV Channel) (2001),[7] as well as an independent college movie, "Friends With Benefits" (2003). He is also featured on the worldwide Karvavena release "The Abduction of the Art of Noise".[11] He currently tours in the United States as a member of Heatwave.[12]


As leader

As sideman

  • Kenny Wright Experience Herbie Miles and Me (2010) Knee Deep Records
  • Tony Whitfield Pleasure Sensitive 2 (2004) OASA Records
  • Tony Whitfield New York Hustle, with Onaje Allan Gumbs, Hiram Bullock, and Jerry Hey (2003) OASA Records
  • Eddie Anderson Good Friends (2003) Independent
  • Eddie Anderson Christmas Album (2002) Independent
  • Tony Whitfield Pleasure Sensitive 2 (2000) OASA Records
  • Ski Johnson Ski Supreme (2000) Wide-A-Wake Records
  • Pete Marinovich Second Voice (1999)
  • Eddie Anderson Thick Funk (1999) Independent
  • Moose and the Bulletproof Blues Band Movin On' (1996) Blues Cancer Records
  • Ski Johnson in Your Eyes (1994) Wide-A-Wake Records
  • Ski Johnson Tell Me Something Good EP (1994) Wide-A-Wake Records
  • Ivan Smart Red Nights (1992) Smart-eye Productions


  • The Abduction of the Art of Noise (2004) Karvavena Records
  • Walking on Pennsylvania Avenue (2001) Open Source Music [1]
  • MP3.COM 103 of the best songs you've never heard, vol. 4 (2000) MP3.COM
  • The Best of Artifex Records (1997) Artifex Records
  • Artifex Records American Express Jazz Sampler(1994) Artifex Records