function mfTempOpenSection(id){var block=document.getElementById("mf-section-"+id);block.className+=" open-block";block.previousSibling.className+=" open-block";}

Carol Matas (born November 14, 1949) is a Canadian children's writer who lives in Winnipeg, Manitoba.


  • After the War takes place after World War II and the extermination of the Jews
  • Cloning Miranda
  • The Dark Clone
  • The Freak
  • The Garden
  • " Jesper"
  • Kris's War (formerly Code Name Kris)
  • Lisa's War (Kris' War and Lisa's War have the same characters appearing in each with intersecting stories.)
  • Of Two Minds
  • Past Crimes – (2007) Key Porter Books, pp. 188 ISBN 978-1552638415
  • The Second Clone
  • Sparks Fly Upward
  • Turned Away
  • Visions
  • The War Within, a story of the American Civil War and how Jews in the North and South reacted to it.
  • Daniel's Story, a story of World War II and the Jews involved in it.
  • Pieces of the Past
  • The Primrose Path
  • Carol Matas, mi polla con patatas